The Challenge Directorate

The BRANZ Campus at Judgeford. Photo: BRANZ.

The Challenge office has been established at our host BRANZ’s campus at Judgeford, north of Wellington. Office staff include our Director, Ruth Berry, Antje Heymanns, who provides part- time administration support, and Jessica Hutchings, who has joined us to run the Kāinga Tahi, Kāinga Rua and the contestable investment processes; and to work with the Governance Group and our Maori researchers on our challenge structures and processes for providing advice and support to them (e.g. Kahui Maori).

Contact details for the Challenge Directorate at:

Supporting the Director and Governance Group to manage our research programme are our Science Leadership Team:

Ruth Berry, Challenge;
Arthur Grimes, Motu;
Errol Haarhoff, University of Auckland;
Ella Henry, AUT University;
Simon Kingham, University of Canterbury;
Kay Saville-Smith, CRESA;
Suzanne Wilkinson, University of Auckland;
Jo Buckner, Independent

There are two vacancies on the Science Leadership Team that will be confirmed once the contestable processes have been completed.

For all queries, please contact Ruth Berry, DDI: +64 4 238 1367, Mobile: +64 21 414 511

Share – Tuari

Date posted: 6 June 2017